It is time once again to recognize our volunteers for all of their hard work and dedication to the Scouting program. Please nominate leaders for the awards listed below by clicking on the award link and completing the form. Please have all nominations turned into the Black Hills Area Council Office by Wednesday December 19th, 2018.

The awards will be presented at the Awards Luncheon at Scouting U on Saturday January 26th, 2019.


District Awards

~ District Committee Scout Training Award
~ District Award of Merit
~ District Committee Key
~ Veteran Award (for tenure in Scouting)
~ William D. Boyce New Unit Organizer

Council Awards

~ Silver Beaver Award
~ Elbert K. Fretwell Outstanding Educator Award
~ Commissioner Award of Excellence
~ James E. West Fellowship
~ Special Needs Scouting Service Award
~ BSA Alumni Award

Leader Awards

~ Unit Leader Award of Merit
~ Den Leader Award

For Leader Training
Cub Scout Training Award                         Boy Scout Training Award                         Venturing Training Award

Key Awards
Cubmaster Key                         Scoutmaster Key                         Venturing Advisor Key                         Commissioners Key